翁路加

执行董事

翁路加是加拿大艺术家联合会(FCA)的成员, 是国际艺术画廊(IAG)最年轻的画廊艺术家, 并且一直是艺术界的后起之秀.

 

2003年, 路加还在上小学时, 就获得了日本举办的Pentel国际艺术大赛的最高金牌, 这是他取得骄人成就的开端. 多年来, 路加从各种绘画比赛中赢得了许多奖牌, 并定期在当地展览中展示他的作品. 在最近的新闻中, 路加从2019年温哥华艺术嘉年华比赛中获得了多个奖项, 包括一项金奖.

 

路加上高中时, 被诊断出患有脑瘤, 并住院了许多个月. 他接受了外科手术, 并进行了无数次放射和化学治疗, 至今仍留下持久的副作用. 路加曾多次病危, 但他的奇迹般的康复归功于他的基督教信仰.

 

路加定期为当地的慈善组织捐款和担任志愿者, 并一直为BC癌症协会和加拿大癌症协会Daffodil Dash等组织展示他的作品. 路加还是一位天才的音乐家, 曾在许多钢琴比赛中获得过数枚金牌, 并且是全镇几场演出乐队的鼓手.

Vancouver Studio

306-5970 East Boulevard

Vancouver, BC, V6M 3V4

Burnaby Studio

9985 David Drive

Burnaby, BC, V3J 1H4

Tel: 604-961-9933 | 778-855-3928

art@gloriousart.ca

WeChat ID: art3928

© Glorious Arts Institute ​

Luke Weng

Executive Director

Luke Weng, a member of the Federation of Canadian Artists (FCA), is the youngest gallery artist for the International Arts Gallery (IAG) and has been a rising star in the art community. 

 

In 2003, while he was still in elementary school, Luke was awarded a supreme gold medal from the Pentel International Art Competition hosted by Japan which was the beginning of his impressive achievements. Over the years Luke has won many medals from various painting competitions and regularly has his artwork displayed at local exhibitions. In recent news, Luke took home multiple awards, including one gold, from the 2019 Vancouver Arts Carnival competition. 

 

When Luke was in highschool, he was diagnosed with a brain tumour, and was hospitalized for many months. He underwent surgery, and countless radiation and chemotherapy treatments which left lasting side-effects to this day. Luke was at death’s door multiple times but credits his miraculous recovery to his Christian Faith. 

 

Luke regularly contributes and volunteers for charitable organizations locally, and is found consistently displaying his artwork for organizations like the BC Cancer Society and the Canadian Cancer Society Daffodil Dash. Luke is also a gifted musician, having won several gold medals in many piano competitions, and is a drummer for a few pick-up bands with gigs across town.

Vancouver Studio

306-5970 East Boulevard

Vancouver, BC, V6M 3V4

Burnaby Studio

9985 David Drive

Burnaby, BC, V3J 1H4

Tel: 604-961-9933 | 778-855-3928

art@gloriousart.ca

WeChat ID: art3928

© Glorious Arts Institute ​